By integrating with your booking software, Marketing Automation automatically syncs in your contacts and their subscription preferences. As contacts make changes to their preferences in your booking software, it will update those preferences accordingly.

You may decide you want to clean up your contacts list by unsubscribing contacts you no longer need to reach. You can accomplish this in two ways by unsubscribing a single contact or by unsubscribing a list of contacts.

Note: Once the contact is manually unsubscribed, the contact will no longer sync subscription preferences from the booking software.

Unsubscribing a Single Contact

Contacts will always have the ability to unsubscribe on their own.

  • Emails: There will always be an unsubscribe link at the bottom of any emails sent.

  • SMS Text Messages: Recipients can reply "STOP" to discontinue messaging.

However, if a client has reached out to be unsubscribed and you'd like to help them, you can manually change their preferences in two ways:

Unsubscribing through the Contact Profile:

  1. Navigate to Contacts > search for and click on the client's profile.

  2. Once in the client's profile, click Options in the top-left > you will see options there to unsubscribe the client.

  3. Once selected, you will see a green success message at the top of the page.

Using the Unsubscribe Contacts button:

  1. Navigate to Contacts > Click the Unsubscribe Contacts button in the top-right.

  2. You will now see a few options to manually unsubscribe contacts > scroll to the bottom and manually enter the email address of the client you'd like to unsubscribe.

  3. You will see a green success message at the top of your screen.

Once you are done, you can navigate to the contact's profile and should see this contact is no longer subscribed.

Unsubscribing a List of Contacts

If you have a group of contacts you no longer need to reach, you can unsubscribe them in bulk. This will not delete them from your Contacts list, it will simply prevent them from receiving further messaging from you! As a rule, we do not recommend deleting contacts.

The process to unsubscribe contacts in bulk will involve uploading a CSV file of these contacts. For instructions on how to properly format the CSV, check out this article. Once you have your CSV saved on your computer, you can follow the below instructions to bulk unsubscribe.

  1. Navigate to Contacts > Click the Unsubscribe Contacts button in the top-right.

  2. You will now see a few options to manually unsubscribe contacts > the first option will prompt you to Unsubscribe in bulk from .CSV.

  3. Below "Select CSV," click Browse Files to select the CSV file from your computer.

  4. Once selected, click Upload CSV

  5. You will see a green success message at the top of your screen

Once your upload is complete, you should now see these contacts are no longer subscribed to email in Marketing Automation.

If you run into any issues while uploading and don't believe they are related to the formatting of your CSV, please reach via our Support Chat.

Did this answer your question?