Since Marketing Automation syncs with booking platforms every 60-90 minutes using the email address as the unique identifier, a new account will get created in Marketing Automation for the contact, and all of the contact's previous reservation history, purchase history, etc. will be lost on the new account going forward.

Did this answer your question?