Once a class or event has any customers booked into it or any transaction has occurred on the class, regardless if the booking is later canceled, the system does not allow the class to be deleted, the class has to be canceled. This is to ensure that you always have access to all of your class attendance history and the system is unable to delete records.

If you would prefer to have a particular class or event no longer show up on the front-end schedule, you can hide it by going to the Scheduler, editing the particular class or event, and then choosing the checkbox next to "Is Private." This will leave the class showing up in the back-end Scheduler and in the Booker (where you can continue to view the attendance history), however it will hide it as desired from customers seeing it on the front end schedule.

Did this answer your question?